My first days in Spain

I arrived safely to Sevilla and it has been go ever since. I have acclimated well to the Spanish ways…late nights and sleeping past 6 am, lots of walking,  dinner at 10 at night and tapas and Cruz Campo cervezas!  😆

I saw my first tablao as well as big stage flamenco shows last night.  They were both equally amazing and profound on different levels. I am still trying to process it all and have several more shows to see, but already  feel this experience is going to have a positive impact moving forward  with my own flamenco dancing!!! I was actually a sobbing mess after the Farruquito show last night. Just…wow!!!

I am getting out and finding my way around Sevilla, speaking, ordering food, buying thing, and asking  questions of the locals and using Spanish to do so every chance I  get.  I am kind of proud of myself!

More to come when I return home. But I wanted to capture some initial thoughts before they become overshadowed by bigger and better adventures. 

Needless to say, I quickly came to the realization that I love it here. Everything speaks to me here. I feel at home.

Leave a Reply

