Blogger Recognition Award

untitled

I am excited and honored to have been nominated for The Blogger Recognition Award! Fleur de Flamenco is a labor of love so it is very gratifying to be recognized. Thank you so much for nominating me, One Flawsome Momma. Please check out her blog and enjoy reading about her reflections on single-parenting and embracing confidence, flaws and all! https://oneflawsomemomma.wordpress.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

 

Story of how I started:

I am blossoming and learning and growing and unfolding; opening my soul to flamenco. And Louisville, Kentucky is where I found and am nurturing this art. As I progressed on my flamenco journey, I wanted to do more to express how profoundly it touched my life, so I started my blog. Combining my love of writing and dance allows me to share my flamenco experiences with others, to walk with me as I laugh, cry, celebrate, struggle and fall deeper in love with this passionate cultural art form.

Advice to new bloggers:
1. Write what you are passionate about and focus on quality content. Then, your blog will be great, no matter what it’s about. Let your heart pour out.
2. Use photos or images. I did not do that in the beginning but now, when I do, it always draws more attention to the posts and gives a more realistic sense to the topic.
 *********************************************************
I have been blessed to come in contact with, network and read so many great blogs. Here are a few of my favorites.
I nominate:
4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Thank you Lori. I just now saw your post on my twitter. Not very tech savvy.
    I’ve been remiss with my blog. Mostly post on my Instagram @maxandcats. But thank you so much for your kind words.

    Like

Leave a Reply

